Romance, doomed.

Our eyes met across the crowded room.

Later, at the dinner table, I saw she was seated two places from me. I turned and said, “Hello.”

Afterwards we chanced to meet in the orangery. “It must be fate,” I said.

She said, “I think you should know I don’t like cricket.”

I made my excuses and left.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Romance, doomed.

  1. … then she sang, a la 10CC, ‘I love it’?
    Delightfully succinct

  2. Reblogged this on maccwriters and commented:
    The latest piece from Patrick.

I'd love to read what you think ...

