The Prophet

 

Image copyright: Kent Bonham

 
And lo from amongst the sun-baked rocks did appear the book covered with silver, gold, and leather, and from the heavens I heard the voices of angels, and the beast with eight heads did cry out in much hurt and fear, and I reached out and touched the pages and the words did burn with the heat of the sword maker’s furnace and I averted my eyes and the spirit did settle on me and in me and I tell you that I am the word, the messenger, and the book will be secret beyond all time.

Give generously.

Written for Rochelle Wisoff-Fields’ weekly 100 word challenge. Google it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read what you think ...

