Blink and you’ll see it again in a minute

Here’s a newcomer to the blogosphere. I used to work with him so be kind. He’s got a good camera eye.

pdkirkham - Looking for a different view

Some people like running. Some people like taking photos. Some people can do both, but can anybody do them both at the same time without ending up with a smorgasbord of fractures and a face like John Merrick?

Speaking personally, as I tend to do, I love running and I love running, I have just mastered the art of doing both at the same time. For starters, where do you put the camera? You can’t hang it round your neck like a distended and painful necklace. You can’t put it in your shorts as that would simply be a cheap, shallow and probably criminal boast. And, call me a snob, if you like, but using a camera phone just isn’t the same thing, not for me anyway. I may be on my own here, but camera phones should largely reside in the world of teenage girls with narcissistic tendencies and…

View original post 370 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read what you think ...

