Armani Smiled

Once upon a time, in a country far, far away, in a magnificent castle, lived young, beautiful and wealthy Princess Cincilleta, unmarried but looking.

Beyond the stables, far from the opulence of the palace, lived a poor young blacksmith. Armani was good-looking, strong, well bronzed and had interesting needs.

One morning, the Princess was passing the forge and happened to spot Armani. “Oi! Handsome! My chamber! Tonight! Ten o’clock!” she commanded.

Armani told his apprentice who worried, “Bit of a poisoned chalice. Reckon you can deliver?”

The blacksmith smiled enigmatically. He was hoping for some quality time on the rack.

For Friday Fictioneers 100 word challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Armani Smiled

  1. julespaige says:

    Well suited?
    😉

  2. I love the twisted and teasing ending! There I was reading a sweet fairytale until-BAM! I love being caught off-guard, and I hope the chamber meeting goes well! 😀

  3. elmowrites says:

    Nice twist on the traditional fairy tale story – I think I’d get on with this Princess more than the Disney types! Bit confused by the apprentice and the blacksmith – which one is the Princess calling out?

  4. Sarah Ann says:

    Hmm, I’m glad you stopped there. Great commanding voice from the princess. I hope Armani’s dreams are fulfilled – odd boy.

  5. Sun says:

    love the mystery you leave for the imagination regarding the chamber meeting . . . a wonderful writer’s foreplay 🙂

  6. Ha.. this could be the inverse of 50 shades …

  7. The Princess says “follow” and he had no choice but to obey! The rack…pain or pleasure?

  8. Patrick, A good time will be had unless the kings’s spies tell the king. The young blacksmith may then really wind up on a rack–in the dungeon. There’s no doubt a good reason why that princess is still unmarried. 😦 Good story and well written. 🙂 —Susan

  9. draliman says:

    Sounds like they were made for each other 🙂

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Interesting needs, indeed. But who wants the poisoned chalice?

  11. rgayer55 says:

    Well, since Perry hasn’t been here yet, I’ll go ahead and say it, “And what a nice rack it was!”
    This one cracked me up, Patrick. Five stars. My hat’s off to you 🙂

  12. Dear Patrick,

    His needs sound a little more over the top than “interesting.” Ouch.

    shalom,

    Rochelle

  13. elappleby says:

    I loved ‘unmarried but looking’ and ‘interesting needs’ – and the Princess’s orders barked out like that made me laugh out loud. 🙂

  14. Sandra says:

    ‘Interesting needs’ indeed. I hope he gets his quality time. 🙂 Nice one.

I'd love to read what you think ...

