Bastards!

For Rochelle Wisoff-Fields’ Friday Fictioneers. 

Image copyright: Managua Gunn

Image copyright: Managua Gunn

Thieves! They prey on all of us, purloining our possessions, trashing our dignity, creating a climate of fear. I know that some of them are in need of a fix or are desperately hungry or maybe they are both in need of a fix and desperately hungry. Whatever. They shouldn’t do it. Half the time they sell the loot down at their local pub for a fraction of what it’s worth. It’s criminal.

As for me, I’ve got a bloody big gun. And a sharp and shiny bayonet. And if someone doesn’t return my horse pretty damn soon, I’ll start using them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Bastards!

  1. Horse thieves also… deserve to be hanged by the blazing fire…

  2. marymtf says:

    Look, if I got it wrong, please forgive me, but it seems to me you’re talking about politicians.

  3. ‘I’ve got a bloody big gun’ – fantastic.

  4. Trudy says:

    I love the second paragraph where you get a real sense if his voice, the first paragraph seems more detached to me, and it made me smile

  5. Dear Patrick,

    Bastards indeed. Damn their eyes! I like how you stepped outside the box. Good story.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  6. Sandra says:

    Nice take on the prompt Patrick, hope the horse is returned in one piece.

  7. vb holmes says:

    Like the humor in “It’s criminal.” And the irony of your threat. I’m just glad I’m not the one who took your horse. Well done.

  8. Hannah says:

    That’s determination!

  9. Sarah Ann says:

    LOL. Great twist at the end. I hope he gets his horse back soon, or someone’s going to suffer.

I'd love to read what you think ...

