Jenny is a redhead for Wednesday write-in #40

Now Jenny is a redhead

I said I want her in my bed

She said to me now play it cool

She wouldn’t break her golden rule

That she wouldn’t come to my bed

Until we were properly wed.

I thought I’d take a real chance

And asked her to the tea dance

She said she’d love to come with me

And that she’d sit on my knee.

The night went so very zing-zing

She accepted my diamond ring

So we arranged ourselves a wedding feast

And we found ourselves a friendly priest.

And he declared us man and wife

Me and my redhead for life

And we lived happily for ever after

Many years of life, love and laughter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read what you think ...

